Black Sheep Gathering

Contacts

COORDINATOR:
Laura Todd
503-804-0014
blacksheepgathering@gmail.com

FACILITIES:
Janis Thompson
541-517-6951
fyberfiend@yahoo.com

SHEEP SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Christiane Payton
503-332-3105
christiane@northvalleyfarm.com

Chirstine Bazant
541-259-5052
christinebazant@gmail.com

ANGORA GOAT SHOW CO-CHAIRS:
Sandy Erpelding
425-870-1728
angoras1@yahoo.com

Sharon Chestnutt
541-745-8922
cloudspuna@gmail.com

ALPACAS:
Ted and Carol Fox
805-680-7920
tedandcarolfox@gmail.com

FLEECE SHOWS CO-CHAIRS:
Tracy Livernois
541-337-3495
tracyntom@gmail.com

Liz Hubbard
541-545-6357
hubbardranch@centurytel.net

 
 
 

FLEECE SALE CLERK:
Renee Metcalf
reneekmetcalfe@gmail.com

EDUCATIONAL TALKS AND
DEMONSTRATIONS:

Jennifer Green
208-550-2544
Mommacavy@msn.com

FIBER ARTS COMPETITION:
Lucy Kingsley
541-954-8812
lucykingsley42@gmail.com

Sharon Allen
541-891-8017
ballen004@yahoo.com

MARKETPLACE CO-CHAIRS:
Janis Thompson
541-517-6951
fyberfiend@yahoo.com

Lois Olund
541-929-6606
lolund@casco.net

Linda Hansen
541-929-3129
dayspring@casco.net

SHEEP-TO-SHAWL:
Celeste Percy
541-954-8940
bsgceleste@gmail.com

 
 
 

POTLUCK:
Rich Lundquist
503-314-9073
richlund@aol.com

SPINNER'S LEAD:
Laura Todd
503-804-0014
blacksheepgathering@gmail.com

WEBSITE:
Will Alkin
541-687-6747
will.alkin@gmail.com

WORKSHOP CURRICULUM
CO-CHAIRS:

Connie Paulsen (curriculum)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Mary Reynolds (contracts)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

Janice Alleman (on-site)
blacksheepworkshops@gmail.com

WORKSHOP REGISTRAR
Tamara Andreas
reg.blacksheep@gmail.com

PUBLICITY:
Tess Meinhert
tess.meinhert@gmail.com

SHEEP SHOW

Judge: Scott Culver
Corvallis, Oregon

Hello, my name is Scott Culver. I am a second generation sheep- herder. My father, Morris Culver, introduced me to the Romney sheep business at an early age. Read More.

ANGORA GOAT SHOW

Judge: Dr. Fred Speck
Kerrville, Texas

Dr. Fred Speck is a 5th generation Texas Angora goat producer. His grandfather gave him eight registered angora does and one buck to start his own herd when he was eight years old. Read More.

WOOL, MOHAIR & ALPACA SHOW

Judge: Judith MacKenzie
Forks, Washington

Judith MacKenzie has worked as a textile artist for many years. As a spinner, dyer and weaver, she has traveled and worked throughout North America and abroad. Read More.

FIBER ARTS AND YARN SHOW

Judge: Melissa Harris
Surprise Valley, California

Melissa Harris has been involved in fiber arts for 30+ years. She learned to knit from her Welsh Grandmother and later became interested in spinning and dyeing in the late 1970s. Read More.